Best TOEFL Test Prep Courses and Tutoring in Melbourne

TOEFL Prep Courses in Melbourne

The Test of English as a Foreign Language (TOEFL), which is required of international applicants to universities in the United States, United Kingdom, and other countries, can be a source of anxiety for non-native English speakers. Manhattan Review's TOEFL prep classes and private tutoring have been successfully guiding students from Melbourne and around the world through their TOEFL requirements since 1999. By taking our test preparation courses, students can pass the TOEFL with a reasonable amount of time and effort, even if their English skills are still in the developmental stage. The time saved through Manhattan Review's TOEFL prep classes allows our students to devote more of their effort to other aspects of their university application, while still adequately preparing them for study at a university in which the primary language of instruction is English.

Applicants to universities requiring the TOEFL should understand that there is no universal standard with respect to "passing" TOEFL scores. For the Internet-based test (iBT), in which the maximum possible score is 120, acceptable scores can range from the low 60s to more than 110, depending on institution or degree program. Applicants to Johns Hopkins University, for instance, must generally receive 100 or above, but South Carolina State University only requires a 61. The University of Colorado, Boulder is an example of a school where the minimum score is set by department, and this can fall anywhere between 68 and 114. Manhattan Review's TOEFL prep courses and private tutoring can be delivered with specific target schools and scores in mind, saving our clients both time and money.

Thousands of students from over 100 countries have passed the TOEFL with the help of Manhattan Review's prep services and gotten accepted to Princeton, Stanford, Columbia, the University of Melbourne, and Monash University. We've also helped degree-holding professionals immigrate to countries where their skills are in greater demand. In 2014, the Australian government announced that it would accept TOEFL scores as part of applications for skilled migration visas, and we have since provided TOEFL prep for several of these applicants. Our TOEFL clients now have careers at a number of Melbourne's best firms, including Bob Jane T-Marts, Village Roadshow Theme Parks, Isobar Australia, and Working Dog Productions, not to mention Fortune 500 companies such as United Technologies, Delta Airlines, and Liberty Mutual Insurance Group. Contact Manhattan Review today, and we'll soon be able to add you to our list of distinguished alumni.

TOEFL In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In-Person

  • TOEFL Classic Course

    Melbourne, Australia

  • Start: Apr 27, 2024

    End: Jun 15, 2024

    3 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • TOEFL Classic Course

    Melbourne, Australia

  • Start: May 12, 2024

    End: Jun 30, 2024

    18 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • TOEFL Classic Course

    Melbourne, Australia

  • Start: May 25, 2024

    End: Jul 13, 2024

    31 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • TOEFL Classic Course

    Melbourne, Australia

  • Start: Jun 09, 2024

    End: Jul 28, 2024

    46 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

TOEFL Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

TOEFL Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

TOEFL Practice Tests

TOEFL Practice Tests

TOEFL Prep Course Melbourne - Photo of Student Mirco

My classes with Mr. Scheno were perfect to prepare for the actual TOEFL test – I can give my total recommendation for attending his classes. During our first appopintment he analyzed my strengths and weaknesses to set up my personal course syllabus. These customized classes improved my writing, speaking, reading and listening abilities a lot and raised my confidence to succeed the TOEFL test, which I in fact succeeded. At any time, Mr. Scheno responded rapidly and accurately to my questions and was available even beyond classes. It was a great and successfull experience to work with Mr. Scheno. Many thanks!
- Mirco (This student took TOEFL tutoring)

Melbourne

Primary Course Venue:

Sofitel Melbourne
25 Collins Street
Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia

Phone: +61 3 9001 6618

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a Melbourne TOEFL Tutor: Suravi R.

Suravi R. is originally from Anantnag, India, which is a city of about 100,000 people in the state of Jammu and Kashmir. She is a graduate of the University of Calcutta and University College London, where she completed an undergraduate degree in political science and a master's degree in philosophy respectively. Suravi began her tutoring career as an intern and trainee for Manhattan Review's London office, and became a member of our Melbourne team of tutors in 2012. Her specialty is TOEFL prep, but she has also prepared students for the GRE and SAT.

Suravi's experience as a tutor in Melbourne has included TOEFL students from several countries in Middle East, Far East, Europe, and Latin America. She is skilled at overcoming language barriers, and has taught students at every level of English ability. "I could read English fairly well, but I had trouble speaking the language in classroom situations," said a Japanese applicant to a graduate chemistry degree program in the United States. "Suravi worked with me on spoken exercises that related to my field, and thanks to her assistance, I'm happy to say that I passed the TOEFL and got accepted into graduate school."

Fill out Info Request