Best SAT Test Prep Courses and Tutoring in Sydney

SAT Prep Courses in Sydney

Sydney students preparing for the SAT can receive the rigorous and experienced instruction that leads to high scores with Manhattan Review's SAT prep courses and private tutoring. Independent research has convincingly demonstrated that private SAT instruction boosts scores, with some studies showing average score gains of nearly 60 points. Manhattan Review is distinguished from the competition by our vast experience with international students, who make up the majority of our clientele. We have been providing effective preparation services for the SAT and other American standardized tests in cities on several continents since 1999, and we have helped thousands of students produce the required test scores for admission into their chosen post-secondary programs. Contact us today for more information on our full range of SAT prep services for students in Sydney.

Though the SAT has been heavily criticized in recent years, high SAT performance still reliably and significantly enhances college applications. Many universities claim not to have minimum SAT requirements, but the SAT scores of entering classes at highly selective institutions demonstrate a clear preference for those students in the upper range of all test-takers. 75% of students matriculating at Harvard University scored at least 700 in critical reading, 710 in math, and 720 in writing, and 25% of students received perfect scores of 800 on one or more of these sections. Stanford University reports SAT section scores of 700 or better for the vast majority of its undergraduate students (69% of whom met or exceeded this level in critical reading, 74% in writing, and 78% in math). The SAT is an opportunity for students to outperform their peers, but high scores generally require substantial preparation. Manhattan Review's SAT prep courses and private tutoring give our students meaningful competitive advantages in a crowded college admissions race.

Students who have taken Manhattan Review's SAT prep courses or used Manhattan Review's SAT private tutoring have been accepted to several of the best universities in the English-speaking world, including Princeton, UC Berkeley, Brown, Dartmouth, the University of Pennsylvania, Harvard, Stanford, and Oxford. Upon completion of their degrees, many of these students have been hired by top companies in the United States and Australia. Our past clients now work for General Dynamics, Time Warner, Capital One Financial, Community Health Systems, and other Fortune 500 companies. They've also accepted positions at Sydney firms, including Harris Farm Markets, International Ferro Metals, Big Brown Box, and Medical Australia Limited. Though many of our students have chosen to enter the business world, others have succeeded in alternate career paths such as teaching, research, civil service, the performing arts, and philanthropy. We hope that you will join Manhattan Review's distinguished worldwide clientele and get started right away on a life of academic and professional achievement.

SAT In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In-Person

  • SAT Classic Course

    Sydney, Australia

  • Start: Jul 06, 2024

    End: Aug 24, 2024

    10 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • SAT Classic Course

    Sydney, Australia

  • Start: Jul 21, 2024

    End: Sep 08, 2024

    25 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • SAT Classic Course

    Sydney, Australia

  • Start: Aug 03, 2024

    End: Sep 21, 2024

    38 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • SAT Classic Course

    Sydney, Australia

  • Start: Aug 18, 2024

    End: Oct 06, 2024

    53 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

SAT Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

SAT Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

SAT Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online

  • Start: Jun 29, 2024

    End: Aug 17, 2024

    3 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Jul 06, 2024

    End: Aug 24, 2024

    10 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Jul 13, 2024

    End: Aug 31, 2024

    17 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 20, 2024

    End: Sep 07, 2024

    24 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jul 27, 2024

    End: Sep 14, 2024

    31 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Aug 03, 2024

    End: Sep 21, 2024

    38 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Aug 10, 2024

    End: Sep 28, 2024

    45 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Aug 17, 2024

    End: Oct 05, 2024

    52 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Aug 24, 2024

    End: Oct 12, 2024

    59 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Aug 31, 2024

    End: Oct 19, 2024

    66 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

SAT Practice Tests

SAT Practice Tests

SAT Prep Course Sydney - Photo of Student Niaema Fox

Funny, made things clear and related things to real life. The SAT / ACT course was very helpful, I don’t think I would’ve improved my reading skills without it. This course also gave me strategies to break down a reading. I got a feel for the SAT and had practice in areas I struggled in.
- Niaema Fox (This student took our SAT preparation course)

Sydney

Primary Course Venue:

Sheraton on the Park
161 Elizabeth Street
Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia

Phone: +61 2 8417 2051

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a Sydney SAT Tutor: Brian D.

Brian D. has been an SAT tutor in the United States, England, and Australia since 2007. His SAT score of 1500 was in the 99th percentile of all test-takers. He took his undergraduate degree in mathematics from Swarthmore College, and then completed a master's degree in applied mathematics at the University of Southern California. His varied professional endeavors include statistical research, educational consulting, and tutoring in several areas.

Brian's students are always impressed by his intellectual abilities, but they appreciate his devotion to teaching even more. "To say that Brian is a math whiz is an understatement," wrote one of his students. "More importantly, he also has a gift for teaching that isn't limited to the math section of the SAT." In his spare time, Brian enjoys the cultural life of Sydney, where he has lived since 2014. His favorite activities are film, opera, and visiting the city's many pubs.

Fill out Info Request