Best SAT Test Prep Courses and Tutoring in Melbourne

SAT Prep Courses in Melbourne

Manhattan Review is a widely respected test prep and admissions consulting company that has been providing SAT prep classes and private tutoring in Melbourne and other cities around the world since 1999. Our SAT prep classes, which are available both on-site in Melbourne and in online interactive format, have been developed by expert educators and researchers. We've assembled an excellent team of SAT teachers and equipped them with our outstanding course materials. Our teaching is defined by a dedicated staff who works tirelessly to meet all the needs of our tutors and students. Whether you're taking the SAT for the first time or looking to improve your prior scores, Manhattan Review has the experience, resources, and enthusiasm to give you the best possible outcome.

Manhattan Review's SAT prep courses and private tutoring have played a key role in getting our students accepted to world-class universities, including Yale, Princeton, Duke, Georgetown, and most other elite schools in the United States. Universities in Australia will generally accept the SAT as a demonstration of college-level skills, and Manhattan Review's prep services have helped students gain admission to the Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology, the University of Melbourne, Monash University, and Swinburne University of Technology. Many of our SAT clients from years past have gone on to successful careers in business at important Melbourne companies, including Black Dog Books, Alumina Limited, and 13CABS. Others have become employees of Fortune 500 companies in the United States, such as Apple, Bank of America, and Archer Daniels Midland.

The SAT was first offered in 1926 as part of an effort to make university study accessible to a larger segment of the population. Prior to the widespread use of the SAT, each school had its own admission test, and these were seen as biased toward affluent applicants. Ironically, the SAT has itself been subjected to this same sort of criticism, with independent research showing score disparities among ethnic and socio-economic groups. Manhattan Review's SAT prep classes and private tutoring programs have been created with all views on the SAT in mind, and we are proud to say that we have helped students from a number of different backgrounds. We can improve your SAT scores regardless of the type of school you attend or the income level of your family (two factors that have been strongly associated with SAT performance).

SAT In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In-Person
  • SAT Classic Course

    Melbourne, Australia

  • Start: Dec 29, 2018

    End: Feb 16, 2019

    10 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • SAT Classic Course

    Melbourne, Australia

  • Start: Jan 13, 2019

    End: Mar 03, 2019

    25 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • SAT Classic Course

    Melbourne, Australia

  • Start: Jan 26, 2019

    End: Mar 16, 2019

    38 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • SAT Classic Course

    Melbourne, Australia

  • Start: Feb 10, 2019

    End: Mar 31, 2019

    53 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

SAT Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

SAT Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

SAT Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
  • Start: Dec 22, 2018

    End: Feb 09, 2019

    3 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Dec 29, 2018

    End: Feb 16, 2019

    10 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Jan 05, 2019

    End: Feb 23, 2019

    17 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 12, 2019

    End: Mar 02, 2019

    24 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 19, 2019

    End: Mar 09, 2019

    31 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 26, 2019

    End: Mar 16, 2019

    38 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Feb 02, 2019

    End: Mar 23, 2019

    45 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Feb 09, 2019

    End: Mar 30, 2019

    52 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Feb 16, 2019

    End: Apr 06, 2019

    59 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Feb 23, 2019

    End: Apr 13, 2019

    66 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    08:15 AM - 11:45 AM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

SAT Practice Tests

SAT Practice Tests

Melbourne

Primary Course Venue:

InterContinental Melbourne
495 Collins Street
Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia

Phone: +61 3 9001 6618

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a Melbourne SAT Tutor: Jimmy T.

Jimmy T. was born and raised in New York City, where his parents operated a small grocery store. He attended the city's public schools for his primary and secondary education before accepting a football scholarship to Temple University. After completing his bachelor's degree in mathematics, Jimmy was invited to a tryout with the Melbourne Demons of the Australian Football League. Though he didn't make the team, Jimmy decided to stay in Melbourne and enroll in graduate school. He is currently pursuing a master's degree at Swinburne University of Technology while specializing as a math tutor for Manhattan Review's SAT preparation programs.

Jimmy gladly accepts students who have difficulty with the math portion of the SAT, and has a knack for explaining mathematical concepts to non-math people. "I wasn't at all worried about the reading and writing sections of the SAT, but the math made me nervous, since I had never done well in that subject," remembered one of Jimmy's former students. "Though I don't see a Fields Medal in my future, thanks to Jimmy my math SAT scores became more than respectable." Jimmy maintains a flexible schedule for his SAT tutoring clients, except on Sundays during the NFL season, when he's always watching his beloved New York Giants.