Best GRE Test Prep Courses and Tutoring in Melbourne

GRE Prep Courses in Melbourne

Manhattan Review has been a reliable resource for Graduate Record Examination (GRE) prep courses, private tutoring, and practice tests in Melbourne and around the world since 1999. Our excellent GRE prep services have been a key reason why many of our clients have been accepted to graduate programs at Harvard University, Princeton University, Yale University, and other highly selective schools in the United States. Although the GRE is often not a requirement at Australian universities, many programs accept the test as part of an application, and our GRE prep services have helped students gain admission to Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology, the University of Melbourne, Monash University, Deakin University, and other local schools. No matter where or what you wish to study at the graduate level, Manhattan Review has the right GRE prep course for you.

The GRE is an important admissions requirement for masters and doctoral level programs at universities in nearly every part of the globe. Its use is most prevalent in the United States and other English-speaking countries, but institutions that accept the GRE can be found in Africa, Asia, Europe, and Latin America. The test is mainly used to screen graduate applicants in the liberal arts and sciences, but it is often accepted by business schools in place of the GMAT (the business program at Melbourne's Deakin University is one example of the latter). Manhattan Review's GRE prep classes are designed with diversity of learners in mind, both in terms of subject matter and personal background. We consolidate the best teaching strategies from all of the disciplines and cultures represented by our students to create a GRE prep course that is broadly effective.

Manhattan Review's GRE prep classes and private GRE tutoring have gotten our clients' careers off to promising starts in almost every imaginable field. We've helped our students enter the business world with Fortune 500 companies such as Verizon, Bank of America, and Marathon Petroleum, in addition to BHP Billiton, Frontier Touring Company, Brumby's Bakeries, and other Melbourne firms. Our former students have become educators at the primary, secondary, and tertiary levels, research scientists, administrators for charitable organizations, performing artists, and professionals of every stripe. Whatever you wish to achieve, it all begins with an outstanding graduate school application that features your best possible GRE scores. Manhattan Review's GRE prep services in Melbourne will start you on your journey to the top of your chosen field.

GRE In-Person Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, In Person
  • GRE Classic Course

    Melbourne, Australia

  • Start: Dec 29, 2018

    End: Feb 16, 2019

    10 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

  • GRE Classic Course

    Melbourne, Australia

  • Start: Jan 13, 2019

    End: Mar 03, 2019

    25 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • GRE Classic Course

    Melbourne, Australia

  • Start: Jan 26, 2019

    End: Mar 16, 2019

    38 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

  • GRE Classic Course

    Melbourne, Australia

  • Start: Feb 10, 2019

    End: Mar 31, 2019

    53 days left to start

  • Sundays

    03:00 PM - 06:30 PM

    (Local Time)

  • $1,590.00

    $1,490.00

    Early Booker

GRE Private Tutoring

Hours package 12 to 48 hours, Personalized 1-on-1 Tutoring, In Person or Live Online

GRE Private Course

12 hours in total, Personalized 1-on-1 Course, In Person or Live Online

GRE Online Classic

28 hours in total, Class Course, Live Online
  • Start: Dec 22, 2018

    End: Feb 09, 2019

    3 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Dec 22, 2018

    End: Feb 09, 2019

    3 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Dec 29, 2018

    End: Feb 16, 2019

    10 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Dec 29, 2018

    End: Feb 16, 2019

    10 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

  • Start: Jan 05, 2019

    End: Feb 23, 2019

    17 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 05, 2019

    End: Feb 23, 2019

    17 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 12, 2019

    End: Mar 02, 2019

    24 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 12, 2019

    End: Mar 02, 2019

    24 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 19, 2019

    End: Mar 09, 2019

    31 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    12:00 PM - 03:30 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

  • Start: Jan 19, 2019

    End: Mar 09, 2019

    31 days left to start

  • Saturdays

    06:30 PM - 10:00 PM

    (EST)

  • $990.00

    $890.00

    Early Booker

GRE Preparation Tests

Computer Adaptive Tests (CAT)

Melbourne

Primary Course Venue:

InterContinental Melbourne
495 Collins Street
Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia

Phone: +61 3 9001 6618

NOTE: We do NOT typically have staff at the venue, so email us before visiting the venue.

Meet a Melbourne GRE Tutor: Craig G.

"One of the great things about being a GRE tutor is that I get to work with people from many different academic backgrounds," says Craig G., who has been a tutor for Manhattan Review since 2012. "I've found the learning process to be a two-way street. My students teach me about the subjects they study, and this interaction makes me a better tutor." Craig is a native of Christchurch, New Zealand. He went to America for his university education, completing a BA in English literature at Princeton University and an MA in linguistics at Tulane University. He taught English at a private high school in Pennsylvania before moving to Australia to pursue his doctorate at the University of Melbourne.

Craig is well versed in a variety of instructional strategies to accommodate the different types of students he teaches. He has successfully guided scientists, historians, musicians, educators, and other specialists into the best graduate schools in the United States, Australia, and several additional countries. Comments on his student evaluations consistently praise his approach. "Craig knows how to tweak his style of teaching to the learning needs of each student," said an applicant to a graduate art history program. "Craig quickly realized that I am primarily a visual learner, and oriented his teaching around that realization," said a prospective business student. When he's not teaching or working on his dissertation, Craig relaxes by sailing, playing cricket, and taking his dog on long walks.